15 comments on “BoutofBooks 11.0 Goals

  1. “Do not limit myself to a stack of books”

    This is seriously the best advice/strategy for a readathon. Ever. Generally, I make a list and then gleefully abandon it. πŸ˜‰ Happy Reading!

    • Are you doing #BoutofBooks as well? I’ve tried giving myself a list of books to read and I ALWAYS go off course. So now I just give myself a number of books to read and read whatever I want πŸ™‚

  2. Not limiting yourself to a certain amount of books is a good idea. I’m a mood reader as well so I try not to select my books too far in advance (or when I do, I usually end up picking up something completely different). Good luck with your goals and hope you have a great time during BoB!

    Here’s what I’ll be reading next week
    Vicky

  3. It sometimes works best to read on instinct although sometimes the ‘forced’ books can turn out to be great too! Hope you achieve your goals. Good luck, Beth!

    • It definitely can be helpful! Especially if I need to read a book in a certain amount of time. But for me, I’ve found that if I have a list of books I want to read, I spend more time thinking about the next book instead of reading my current book.
      Thank you! Good luck to you as well, if you are participating!

  4. Pingback: Bout of Books 11.0 day 2 recap |

  5. Pingback: Bout of Books 11.0 day 3 recap |

  6. Pingback: Bout of Books 11.0 day 4 recap |

  7. Pingback: Bout of Books 11 day 5 recap |

  8. Pingback: Bout of Books 11 day 6 recap |

  9. Pingback: Bout of Books 11 day 7 recap |

Leave a Reply

