4 comments on “#ThirstyThursday 5/22

  1. I have a very eclectic bookshelf. Everything from PNR, Stephen King, Young Adult…. but one of the first series books I got hooked on was the Alex Cross series. I have an entire physical bookshelf dedicated to just James Patterson and it includes all the books in the Alex Cross series up to ‘Cross Country.’ I love the characters, the mystery, the action and like you the ‘real life’ aspect of the books. It’s been a while since I’ve read an Alex Cross book, or any book by James Patterson, but I keep an eye on his new releases and I keep adding the Alex Cross along with the Women’s Murder Club books to my TBR pile. I haven’t abandoned them… I’ve just broadened my horizons.
    As for a favorite? I’m not sure I have one. I suppose if I had to pick it would be Along Came a Spider because that’s the one that started it all. I also got my one of my daughters hooked on his books. She liked the fact that his chapters are so short (sometimes only a couple of paragraphs) that they are easy to keep reading – before you know it you’re done.

    • Yes, that is everything I love about him as well! The chapters are short and it makes it easier because I can read a chapter or two in the car on the way to the store or something. They go smoothly with how short the chapters are. I think Kiss the Girls is my favorite just because the content was so real and it was portrayed well in the book. I also love WMC and will be writing about that series in a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

